Posted in Musings

So Many Blogs, So Little Time!


DSCN5795

Sometimes, life is random. Our band played a show this weekend and I had to make my own cup holder. See, as a bass player, I don’t have the liberty of setting anything of top of my amp – it will, every time it is tried, get rumbled off into the floor. But, at the same time, I’d brought my own Dr. Pepper and wasn’t willing to part with or lose it. So… I did what needed to be done.

As a general rule, I try to read through some of the awesome blogs I follow at least every week. Sadly, sometimes I am unable to read them at my leisure though. I am a full time freelance writer, a housewife, stay at home mom, and bassist in a band, to start with. It all keeps me pretty busy, but I wouldn’t change a bit of it. I love what I do, and I love doing it the way I do it.

I love to read, and I love that so many people are willing to write. Lately, I’ve been noticing that some bloggers mention that their life isn’t really anything to speak of, or that they are unexciting or whatever. Truth is, sometimes it is the most mundane of days that makes for the best reading. It lets us know, that even in the midst of our own mundane days, we are not alone. Lord knows most of my days could easily be considered mundane <smile!>.

So to all of my fellow bloggers, know that we don’t stop by to read the latest “epic adventure”… sometimes it’s as simple as it use to be in the old days. Where I’m from originally, people would simply stop in to “sit a spell”. Maybe there would be coffee or sweet tea offered, or maybe they’d just sit down and help peel the taters or snap beans. Maybe they wouldn’t do anything but sit and talk… like we are here now. It’s a matter of perspective I suppose.

You see, you don’t need to come with the latest, greatest or most offensive news. You don’t have to have a gripping, chilling tale to tell. Sometimes, your just being you is close enough to perfect for most of us.

Blog on, and I’ll see you soon!

Author:

I have already walked a long and winding road, sometimes choosing the road less traveled, and sometimes choosing the wrong road all together. Still one fact remains... were it not for God, I would not have made it this far, if at all. I am a freelance writer, blogger and B2B copywriter. My love for writing has been with me my entire life and nothing pleases me more than to be doing exactly what I love.

Leave a Reply

