Posted in Faith

A Typical Stephensburg Morning


DSCN5964

There is nothing quite as serene and peaceful as a quiet, country morning. The birds are rising as is the sun, the fog and the beauty of a brand new day. Every time I see the sun come up, I am reminded that God’s mercies are new every morning…

Lamentations 3:22-24… It is of the Lord‘s mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not. They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness. The Lord is my portion, saith my soul; therefore will I hope in him.

As the birds begin to gather atop one of the highest structures they can find, it is as if they, too, are awaiting the rising of the sun with the greatest of anticipation.

DSCN5963

And then, a few more join the ranks, waiting….

DSCN5967

And it’s no wonder they wait with such “knowing”… God has His hand on them as well, as we find in Matthew chapter 6 when Jesus said: Behold the fowls of the air: for they sow not, neither do they reap, nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feedeth them (verse 26). 

As the clouds change colors and sun rises, there is no more beautiful a picture to be found! Except anywhere else the sun is rising 🙂

DSCN5956

I’m so thankful for each new day, filled with new mercies from God, that I simply had to share. Remember to give thanks, every day, because it truly is the “little things” that you will one day look back on and find they were actually BIG things. Don’t let it slip too quickly from your fingers…

DSCN5952


A very special thanks to my daughter Abby, for taking these GORGEOUS photos. Her talent is an amazing thing to see unfolding.

As always, thank you so much for stopping by. Be sure to mention that you were here, and be blessed!

Author:

I have already walked a long and winding road, sometimes choosing the road less traveled, and sometimes choosing the wrong road all together. Still one fact remains... were it not for God, I would not have made it this far, if at all. I am a freelance writer, blogger and B2B copywriter. My love for writing has been with me my entire life and nothing pleases me more than to be doing exactly what I love.

3 thoughts on “A Typical Stephensburg Morning

Leave a Reply

