Posted in Uncategorized

Forcing Religion on Your Children


This message needs to go out far and wide…

A Homeschool Mom

“Are you faced with the accusation that you ‘force your religion on your children’? The first thing to do is ask the critic to clearly explain what he means by ‘forcing or imposing a belief or religion’ on others…”
~Frank Grau

Forcing_ReligionThe assertion of forcing religion on our children is continually brought to our attention. We are often accused of pushing our beliefs and ‘brainwashing’ them with our faith. Today, the Lord put upon my heart the need to share this thoughtful article my husband wrote several years ago addressing just this issue:

Forcing Religion on Your Children

As you prepare to wade into the coming learning year, may his words offer comfort and encouragement. May the Lord show us what He wants of our learning year, our families, and our parenting. And, may we be faithful to follow His call. No matter the opposition.

“Train up a child in the way he should go,
Even…

View original post 55 more words

Author:

I have already walked a long and winding road, sometimes choosing the road less traveled, and sometimes choosing the wrong road all together. Still one fact remains... were it not for God, I would not have made it this far, if at all. I am a freelance writer, blogger and B2B copywriter. My love for writing has been with me my entire life and nothing pleases me more than to be doing exactly what I love.

6 thoughts on “Forcing Religion on Your Children

  1. I am a mother of 3- I was blessed to home school them all. My last graduated this year. I rely fully on the verse, “Train up a child in the way he should go, and when he is old he will not turn from it.”
    Right now the oldest is not seeking, the middle is in a relationship with the Lord and the youngest is questioning.
    You can not make a person believe anything- the choice is always up to them. My advice? Put God’s word into every lesson you are able- it offers hope, strength, love and beauty that most will never tap into.
    Remain in your war room parents and turn to your Father with all your requests!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Amen! And very well stated! It’s true that you certainly cannot force them to believe anything. I deal with that from time to time, but always remain the one that brings everything full circle to the Word 🙂 That’s just how I believe, and will continue to. Thanks for stopping by and thank you for the comment. I appreciate it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

