Posted in Food

Homemade Dill Relish


This is a recipe I found online at The Daring Gourmet, and it’s another one of those that I have been looking for for SO long! We absolutely love dill relish at our house, but all the recipes that I’ve ever been given were forΒ sweet relish. Now that, my friends, simply turns my stomach.

We use dill relish on so much more than just hot dogs. We put it on burgers and bologna sandwiches, into soups and pinto beans, I just can’t say enough about it. And cucumbers go on sale at Kroger sometimes, so I try to keep my eyes peeled πŸ™‚

Do any of you make your own sauces and condiments? I’d love to hear from you if so, and maybe you’ll even share the recipe? πŸ™‚

 

A quick, easy and utterly deeeeelicious recipe for homemade dill pickle relish! Sweet and savory with a variety of uses. Canning instructions included.

Source: Easy Homemade Dill Pickle Relish – The Daring Gourmet

Author:

I have already walked a long and winding road, sometimes choosing the road less traveled, and sometimes choosing the wrong road all together. Still one fact remains... were it not for God, I would not have made it this far, if at all. I am a freelance writer, blogger and B2B copywriter. My love for writing has been with me my entire life and nothing pleases me more than to be doing exactly what I love.

6 thoughts on “Homemade Dill Relish

    1. Well, I’m sure you’ve been enjoying it πŸ™‚ I remember, when I first moved away from home I always said if it hadn’t been for hamburger helper I would have starved to death!! Lol, I didn’t learn to cook for myself until later as well, and now it’s one of my VERY favorite things to do. Thanks for commenting πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

