Posted in Musings

Happy Anniversary, Mom and Dad!


Tomorrow is a very special day. It marks 62 years since my wonderful parents said their marriage vows in a little mountain church house  in Eastern Kentucky. And I just want to stop and take a few moments to let them know how much I love and cherish them and how much their lives, so full of strength, courage, and tenacity, has encouraged me throughout my life.

Mom and Daddy, I love you all so much! Thank you for always being there for me, even and especially when I didn’t deserve it, and for pushing me and encouraging me to do everything I loved so much. I may not be the success story that a lot of children are to their parents, but in every breath I take, it is the two of you who are never more than a breath away from my heart.

I can only pray that someday, my own children will look at us the same way, and know that even when times were at their hardest, that we loved and cared for them and would make any and all sacrifices necessary. Same as you all did for us.

I hope you take the day to celebrate the two of you, and have a wonderful and BLESSED day.

I love you!

DSCN3971

 

Author:

I have already walked a long and winding road, sometimes choosing the road less traveled, and sometimes choosing the wrong road all together. Still one fact remains... were it not for God, I would not have made it this far, if at all. I am a freelance writer, blogger and B2B copywriter. My love for writing has been with me my entire life and nothing pleases me more than to be doing exactly what I love.

Leave a Reply

