Posted in Musings

Happy New Year!


Well, the New Year has arrived and with it, a plethora of resolutions, possibilities and so much more! While I am not much on resolutions myself, I do have some plans that I intend to implement with the hopes that they will be prosperous for myself and my family.

As the old saying goes, “There’s nothin’ to it but to do it!”

So here goes nothing!

I am just two months away from having been a serious freelance writer for an entire year. Of course, my life has pretty much hinged on writing my whole life, however, last year I took the dive and quit my day job to give all my time to writing. I had other reasons for working from home as well, but overall, it’s been the most rewarding choice I’ve ever made. It has been so beneficial, across the board, that I could never go back to the way things were.

I guess the thing that has made the jump so much easier is the fact that my husband supports me 100%. It was a big worry of mine, and he had some serious doubts that it was a legitimate source of income, so embarking on the journey took a huge leap of faith. But it has been paying off. No, it didn’t make me an overnight financial success, and we still struggle from time to time, but that is a phase that every self employed person goes through, I’m sure. There ARE tough and lean times, but knowing that my husband is there to support and encourage me makes it so much easier. I thank God for him EVERY SINGLE DAY!

I hope that the New Year is packed full of hope and meaningful changes for every one of you. Remember that the Bible tells us, His mercies are new every morning (Lamentations 3:22-24). So should you happen to stumble and fall short of your own goals, do NOT let that tear you down. Set more daily, short term goals than long term ones and you will find yourself to be much happier and much more successful for it.

And most of all, remember to be thankful to the One that brings you through it all  ❤   🙂

Author:

I have already walked a long and winding road, sometimes choosing the road less traveled, and sometimes choosing the wrong road all together. Still one fact remains... were it not for God, I would not have made it this far, if at all. I am a freelance writer, blogger and B2B copywriter. My love for writing has been with me my entire life and nothing pleases me more than to be doing exactly what I love.

Leave a Reply

