Posted in Writing

Aflac Spams Job Search Site


This is one of my biggest pet peeves, especially as a freelance writer. One of the ways we, as freelancers, often find new clients is to run job board searches. They do not often turn up anything useful, but this is ridiculous…

For the last couple of months, Aflac has been posting these ads 10-20 at a time, for different locations across the country, with the heading “Benefits Freelancer”. Now maybe I’m wrong, but as I understand it, you can’t “freelance” insurance benefits. As a matter of fact, being a “freelance” writer usually means that you are self-employed and not working for any one company in particular.

Still, there are positions like this in my email and on the website itself time after time…

aflac-spam aflac-spam2 aflac-spam3

This pops up at least 2-3 times per week and I have to wonder, is their company really so in need of employees or are they just posting these to push back legitimate freelance writing gigs? Because running a search with the word “freelance” in it will bring back page after page of these ridiculous spam ads.

Whatever it is, it gets on my nerves.

Ok, rant over. Hope everyone has a great Monday!

 

Benefits Freelancer job in Dale City, Virginia, US. Read the Benefits Freelancer job description and find other Aflac jobs at Monster.

Source: Benefits Freelancer Job in Dale City 22193, Virginia US

Author:

I have already walked a long and winding road, sometimes choosing the road less traveled, and sometimes choosing the wrong road all together. Still one fact remains... were it not for God, I would not have made it this far, if at all. I am a freelance writer, blogger and B2B copywriter. My love for writing has been with me my entire life and nothing pleases me more than to be doing exactly what I love.

Leave a Reply

